University of Toronto

See http://webcan.geology.utoronto.ca/facilities/analytical-laboratories.

Cosmochemistry Laboratory

Contact Information:

Gopalan Srinivasan

Assistant Professor

Tel:  (416) 978-0278
Fax: (416) 978-3938

Email: srini@geology.utoronto.ca

 

Electron Probe X-Ray Microanalyzer (EPMA)

Contact Information:

Dr. Mike Gorton
Assistant Professor, Lab Supervisor
Tel: (416) 946-5309

Fax: (416) 978-3938

Email: gorton@geology.utoronto.ca

 

Geobiology Stable Isotope Laboratory

Contact Information:

Dr. Ulrich G. Wortmann
Associate Professor
Tel:  (416) 978-7084
Fax: (416) 978-3938

Email: gorton@geology.utoronto.ca

 

High Pressure Laboratory

Contact Information:

Dr. James Brenan
Associate Professor
Tel:  (416) 978-0281

Tel (lab): (416) 946-4052
Fax: (416) 978-3938

Email: brenan@geology.utoronto.ca

 

Inductively Coupled Plasma Mass Spectrometry (ICP-MS) Laboratory

Contact Information:

Dr. Colin J. Bray

Laboratory Manager

Tel: (416) 978-6516

Tel (lab): (416) 946-0373

Fax: (416) 978-3938

Email: cjbray@geology.utoronto.ca

 

Instrumental Neutron Activation Analysis (INAA)

Contact Information:

Dr. Mike Gorton

Assistant Professor, Lab Supervisor

Tel: (416) 946-5309
Fax: (416) 978-3938
Email: gorton@geology.utoronto.ca

 

Jack Satterly Geochronology Laboratory

Contact Information:

Dr. Mike A. Hamilton

Managing Director

Tel: (416) 946-7424

Fax (of lab): (416) 978-3938

Email: mahamilton@geology.utoronto.ca

 

Microbial Geochemistry Laboratory

Contact Information:

Dr. Grant Ferris

Professor

Tel:  (416) 978-0526

Fax: (416) 978-3938
Email: ferris@geology.utoronto.ca

 

Powder X-Ray Diffraction (XRD)

Contact Information:

Dr. Mike Gorton

Assistant Professor, Lab Supervisor

Tel: (416) 946-5309
Fax: (416) 978-3938
Email: gorton@geology.utoronto.ca

 

Rock Physics Laboratory

Contact Information:

Dr. R. P. Young

Professor, Vice President of Research, Director of Lassonde Institute

Tel: (416) 978-5252

Fax: (416) 978-4820

Email: paul.young@utoronto.ca

 

Scanning Electron Microscope (SEM)

Contact Information:

Dr. Mike Gorton

Assistant Professor, Lab Supervisor

Tel: (416) 946-5309
Fax: (416) 978-3938
Email: gorton@geology.utoronto.ca

 

Stable Isotope Laboratory

Contact Information:

Dr. Sherwood B. Lollar
Professor

Tel:  (416) 978-0770
Fax: (416) 978-3839
Email: bslollar@chem.utoronto.ca

 

Tectonics Laboratory

Contact Information:

Dr. Andy (“Sandy”) R. Cruden

Professor, Department Chair of Geology Department

Tel:  (416) 978-3021
Fax: (416) 978-3938
Email: cruden@geology.utoronto.ca

 

X-Ray Fluorescence Spectrometry (XRF)

Contact Information:

Dr. Mike Gorton

Assistant Professor, Lab Supervisor

Tel: (416) 946-5309
Fax: (416) 978-3938
Email: gorton@geology.utoronto.ca